Needed on:
November 01, 2017
Budget:
$600-1000 per month
Smoking:
I Don't Smoke
Pets:
I Don't have a Pet
Roommates:
Yes
Gender Roommates:
Female

My name is Sam Yabut from the Philippines. I'm 25 years old, female, and currently a Foundation student.

I will be taking a secondary program (Animation Concept Art) starting February 2018, but I'm looking to move in around late October to early November right after my Foundation program ends.

I'm looking for a place downtown or near downtown at least that has complete amenities (kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, laundry, wifi, hot water, etc.). I would prefer a quiet, non-party place and I'm very open to having a roommate or several.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me. Thank you! :D

Contact Information:

  • Follow your instincts. Anything that seems too good to be true, probably is — and may be a scam.
  • Never send money to a destination outside of Vancouver
  • Make sure that you have all details of the individual providing the listing: where they work, full name, address, phone number, etc.
  • If possible, you, or a friend, should physically view the property
  • Make sure there is a physical address
  • Always ensure that you are going to be able to meet the landlord or manager of the property in person to receive the keys and inspect the apartment together
  • When in doubt, err on the side of caution
  • When you receive a contract, please read the full text (and the fine print) carefully and be sure you understand it before you sign. VFS is not responsible for terms and conditions imposed by third-party services.
  • If you have any doubts or are unsure about whether something is legitimate, don’t hesitate to email or call VFS’s Housing Coordinator, Blair Robertson, at housing@vfs.com or 604-631-3078.